Lists of candidates launched after scrutiny in Mohali : The Tribune India


Tribune Information Service

Mohali, February 2

The returning officer of Mohali at this time launched an inventory of 9 validly nominated candidates for this Meeting seat. The scrutiny of nomination papers filed by the candidates was held at this time.

Nominations might be withdrawn on February 4. The elections are scheduled for February 20 and counting of votes would happen on March 10.

Sanjeev Vashisht (BJP), Kulwant Singh (AAP), Parvinder Singh Baidwan (SAD), Balbir Singh Sidhu (Cong), Balwinder Kaur (SAD, Amritsar), Manisha (Samaj Adhikar Kalyan Social gathering), Shinderpal Singh (Punjab Nationwide Social gathering), Harsimran Singh and Ravneet Singh Brar (Independents) are within the fray for the Mohali seat ballot.

From the Dera Bassi constituency, 15 candidates, together with Sanjeev Khanna (BJP), NK Sharma (SAD-BSP), Kuljit Singh Randhawa (AAP), Deepinder Singh Dhillon (Congress), three from different registered political events and eight independents are within the fray.

From the Kharar constituency, 20 legitimate nominations, together with Anmol Gagan Mann (AAP), Kamaldeep Singh (BJP), Ranjit Singh Gill (SAD), Vijay Sharma (Congress), 4 from different registered political events and 12 Independents are within the fray.


Supply hyperlink