DMK wins all standing committee chairperson posts in Chennai Company | Chennai Information


CHENNAI: The DMK gained all of the six standing committee chairperson posts unopposed within the Higher Chennai Company by means of an oblique election held on the Ripon Buildings on Thursday.
Ok Dhanasekaran of ward 137, who has studied BA historical past, has been elected to the accounts committee.
Dr Shanthakumari of ward 81, a dentist, has been elected to go the well being committee.
BA graduate P Visvanathan of ward 181 will head the schooling committee.
Sarbajeya Das of ward 44, who has studied MA and BEd, will head taxation and finance.
City planning committee will probably be headed by Elaya Aruna of ward 49, who has studied BE.
Chitrarasu of ward 110 will head the works committee.
The position of the standing committee is to supervise the initiatives and works of their particular departments, consolidate proposals from the zones regarding their departments and desk them on the council.
These committees may even undergo the prevailing finance circumstances and ongoing initiatives of their departments and can give inputs for the upcoming metropolis company finances session.
Two councillors – Raja Anbazhagan of ward 141 and S Velu of ward 78 – have been elected unoppsed to be a part of the appointment committee. The appointment committee is headed by the mayor and it consists of the company commissioner and two nominated councillors.
Its duties is to look into inside institution points and particular points dropped at its consideration by the opposite standing committees. The company is prone to desk its finances within the first council assembly which might be held any time in April.


Supply hyperlink